leura books of bowral  

out of print & used books

po box 1524 bowral 2576 / shop 12 highlands arcade 279 bong bong street bowral 2576

tel: 02-4872-4567


Quick Search - Just type in one word and be amazed!

Magic Search
Author
Title
Advanced Search
 
GIFT CARD
Checkout a Gift Card


 
Our secure web pages are hosted by Chrislands Inc, who use a Thawte SSL Certificate to ensure secure transmission of your information.
Fully Trusted SSL Certificate
 
Our Categories
Animals & Nature
Anthology
Anthropology
Antiques & Collectibles
Archaeology
Architecture
Art
Astrology
Astronomy
Audio Books
Australian
Autobiography
Aviation
Biography
Books About Books
Business,Finance,Economics
Cartoons
Childcare
Children's
Christmas
Comics
Communication
Cookery, Food & Wine
Cosmology
Countries
Crafts & Hobbies
Culture
Dance
Dreams
Education
Engineering
Entertainment
Environment / Planning
Erotica
Essays
Etiquette
Exploration
Family & Relationships
Farming
Fashion & Beauty
Fiction
Film
Flora
Foreign Language
Forestry
Games & Puzzles
Gay & Lesbian
Gemology
Genealogy
Geography
Health
Herbs
History
Horticulture
House & Home
Human Sciences
Humour
Industrial Relations
Inspirational
Interior Design
Language
Large Print
Law
Literature
Magic
Marine Life
Maritime
Mathematics
Media
Men's Issues / Men's Health
Meterology
Military
Mining
Motor Vehicles
Music
Myth, Legend, Folk & Fairy Tales
Mythology
Nautical
New Age
Non Fiction
Occult
Other
Palaentology
Parenting
Philately
Philosophy
Photography
Plays
Poetry
Politics
Pregnancy
Psychology
Rare & Collectible
Reference
Religion, Theology
Royalty
Science
Self Help
Sexual Education
Signed Editions

 
 
 

Suspense Fiction

 - 5 items found in your search
Fiction:Suspense Fiction

Click on Title to view full description

 
Never Saw It Coming, Linwood Barclay
1 Linwood Barclay Never Saw It Coming
Orion 244254 Great Britain 2013 140914142X / 9781409141426 Trade Paperback Very Good Condition No Dust Jacket 244 pages. Quantity Available: 1. Shipped Weight: Under 1 kilogram. Category: Fiction::Suspense Fiction; Crime Fiction; ISBN/EAN: 9781409141426. Inventory No: 244254. Paperback 
1.00 
Price: 12.50 AUD 9.38 AUD 
 
 
Pretend You Don't See Her, Mary Higgins Clark
2 Mary Higgins Clark Pretend You Don't See Her
Simon & Schuster 228920 Australia 1997 0671867156 / 9780671867157 Softcover Good Condition Mary Higgins Clark sends chills down readers' spines with the story of Lacey Farrell, a rising star on the Manhattan real estate scene. One day, while showing a luxurious skyline co-op, Lacey is witness to a murder-- and to the dying words of the victim... The dying woman is convinced that the attacker was after her dead daughter's journal-- which Lacey gives to the police, but not before making a copy for herself. It's an impulse that later proves nearly fatal. Placed in the witness protection program and sent to live in the Minneapolis area, Lacey must assume a fake identity, at least until the killer can be brought to trial. There she meets Tom Lynch, a radio talk-show host whom she tentatively begins to date-- until the strain of deception makes her break it off. Then she discovers the killer has traced her to Minneapolis. Armed with nothing more than her own courage and clues from the journal, Lacey heads back to New York, determined to uncover who's behind the deaths of the two women-- before she's the next casualty. 318 pages. Tanning to pages. Quantity Available: 1. Shipped Weight: Under 500 grams. Category: Fiction::Suspense Fiction; Fiction; ISBN: 0671867156. ISBN/EAN: 9780671867157. Inventory No: 228920. Paperback 
1.00 
Price: 6.00 AUD 4.50 AUD 
 
 
The Cradle Will Fall, Mary Higgins Clark
3 Mary Higgins Clark The Cradle Will Fall
Pocket Books 242265 Great Britain 1991 0671741195 / 9780671741198 Softcover Good Condition A minor road accident landed county prosecutor Katie DeMaio in Westlake Hospital. That night, from her window, she thought she saw a man load a woman's body into the trunk of a car...or was it just a sleeping pill-induced nightmare? At work the next day, Katie began investigating a suicide that looked more like murder. Initial evidence pointed elsewhere, but medical examiner Richard Carroll saw a trail leading to Dr. Edgar Highley. He suspected that the famous doctor's work "curing" infertile women was more than controversial--that it was deceitful, depraved, and often deadly. But before Richard could tell Katie his fears, she left the office for the weekend and an appointment for routine surgery...in Dr. Highley's operating room. 314 pages. Tanning to pages. Quantity Available: 1. Shipped Weight: Under 500 grams. Category: Fiction::Suspense Fiction; Fiction; ISBN: 0671741195. ISBN/EAN: 9780671741198. Inventory No: 242265. Paperback 
1.00 
Price: 6.00 AUD 4.50 AUD 
 
 
Where Are The Children?, Mary Higgins Clark
4 Mary Higgins Clark Where Are The Children?
Pocket Books 240897 New York 1992 0671741187 / 9780671741181 Softcover Good Condition Nancy Eldredge leads a quiet life on Cape Cod until a newspaper article and her children's disappearance bring to light her trial for murder in California. 290 pages. Tanning to pages. Previous owners name on front endpaper. Quantity Available: 1. Shipped Weight: Under 1 kilogram. Category: Fiction::Suspense Fiction; United States; Fiction; ISBN: 0671741187. ISBN/EAN: 9780671741181. Inventory No: 240897. Paperback 
1.00 
Price: 8.50 AUD 6.38 AUD 
 
 
The Choice, Samantha King
5 Samantha King The Choice
Piatkus 241129 Australia 2017 0349414653 / 9780349414652 Trade Paperback Very Good Condition For fans of The Girl Before, Behind Her Eyes and The Couple Next Door, The Choice is a hypnotic suspense debut from a remarkable new talent and explores the terrifying Sophie's Choice scenario: What if you had to choose between your children? Then: Madeleine lived for her children. She'd always believed she'd die for them, too. But on the morning of her twins' tenth birthday her love was put to the test when a killer knocked on their door and forced her to make a devastating choice: which child should live, and which should die - her son, or her daughter? Now: Madeleine stands silent on the periphery of her now fractured family, trying desperately to unravel why her world was so suddenly blown apart. But while everyday life continues around her, memories of everything leading up to that tragic day return in agonising flashes. And that's when she realises her family's life still hangs terrifyingly in the balance... 324 pages. Quantity Available: 1. Shipped Weight: 1-2 kilos. Category: Fiction::Suspense Fiction; Fiction; ISBN/EAN: 9780349414652. Inventory No: 241129. Paperback 
1.00 
Price: 13.00 AUD 9.75 AUD 
 


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to [email protected]
Copyright©2018. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie