leura books of bowral 

out of print & used books

trade in your books, cds, dvds & vinyl


open 6 days a week 

weekdays 10 till 5 - saturday 10 - 3 

closed on sunday

po box 1524 bowral 2576


shop 12 highlands arcade  279 bong bong street bowral

(behind the anz bank)


Quick Search - Just type in one word and be amazed!

Magic Search
Author
Title
Advanced Search
 
GIFT CARD
Checkout a Gift Card


 
Our secure web pages are hosted by Chrislands Inc, who use a Thawte SSL Certificate to ensure secure transmission of your information.
Fully Trusted SSL Certificate
 
Our Categories
Animals & Nature
Anthology
Anthropology
Antiques & Collectibles
Archaeology
Architecture
Art
Astrology
Astronomy
Audio Books
Australian
Autobiography
Aviation
Biography
Books About Books
Business,Finance,Economics
Cartoons
Christmas
Communication
Cookery, Food & Wine
Countries
Crafts & Hobbies
Culture
Divination
Dreams
Education
Engineering
Entertainment
Environment / Planning
Espionage
Essays
Ethics
Etiquette
Exploration
Family & Relationships
Farming
Fashion & Beauty
Fiction
Foreign Language
Games & Puzzles
Gardening/Horticulture
Gemology
Genealogy
Geography
Health
History
House & Home
Industrial Relations
Language
Large Print
Law
Literature
Magic
Maritime
Mathematics
Media
Men's Issues / Men's Health
Meterology
Military
Mining
Motor Vehicles
Myth, Legend, Folk & Fairy Tales
Nautical
New Age
Non Fiction
Occult
Other
Palaentology
Parenting
Philately
Philosophy
Photography
Plays
Poetry
Politics
Pregnancy
Psychology
Rare & Collectible
Reference
Religion, Theology
Royalty
Science
Self Help
Sexual Education
Signed Editions
Sociology
Space Exploration
Sport
Study Guide
Technology
Trains / Railway
Travel
True Crime
UFO
Women's Studies
World Affairs
Writing

 
 
 

Rugby Union

 - 7 items found in your search
Sport:Rugby Union

Click on Title to view full description

 
Full Time: A Coach's Memoirs, Bob Dwyer
1 Bob Dwyer Full Time: A Coach's Memoirs
Pan Macmillan 241940 Australia 2004 1405036087 / 9781405036085 Hardcover Very Good Condition Very Good 296 pages. Light tanning to pages. Illustrated with colour photographs. Quantity Available: 1. Shipped Weight: 1-2 kilos. Category: Autobiography::Memoir; Biography & Autobiography; Sport::Rugby Union. ISBN: 1405036087. ISBN/EAN: 9781405036085. Inventory No: 241940. Hardcover 
1.00 
Price: 23.00 AUD
 
 
George Gregan: Halfback, Half Forward, George Gregan
2 George Gregan George Gregan: Halfback, Half Forward
Pan Macmillan 244131 Australia 2008 First Edition 1405038616 / 9781405038614 Hardcover Very Good Condition Very Good George Gregan has made more appearances for the Australian Rugby Union team than any other player in the sport's history. George is an enigma, unusual, opinionated, polarising, yet one of the outstanding contributors to the rugby world for more than a decade. He made his first appearance for the Wallabies in 1994 and ended his astonishing international career after the 2007 World Cup. His years at rugby's highest level have seen extraordinary changes in the game as it moved from amateur to professional status and emerged as a truly global sport. George played in three World Cups, five Super 12 grand finals, and made an indelible mark on the game. As an Australian rugby player, he is unique. Now, in George's autobiography, he writes with honesty and insight about both his life and the game he loves. Full of highs and lows, great characters and - always - George's forthright opinion, this is a book not just for rugby fans but for anyone who enjoys an inspiring tale. 397 pages. Spine slightly slanted. Illustrated with colour photographs. Quantity Available: 1. Shipped Weight: 1-2 kilos. Category: Autobiography; Biography & Autobiography; Sport::Rugby Union. ISBN/EAN: 9781405038614. Inventory No: 244131. Hardcover 
1.00 
Price: 21.00 AUD
 
 
Rugby: A Pastime of Delirious Enjoyment, Much Story-Telling, Plentiful Drinking and Occasional Singing Disturbed Only By 80 Minutes of Often Pointed Endeavour On A Strip of Barren Earth, Jim Webster
3 Jim Webster Rugby: A Pastime of Delirious Enjoyment, Much Story-Telling, Plentiful Drinking and Occasional Singing Disturbed Only By 80 Minutes of Often Pointed Endeavour On A Strip of Barren Earth
Sun Books 227215 Melbourne 1990 Reprint 0725104678 / 9780725104672 Softcover Very Good Condition 76 pages. Quantity Available: 1. Shipped Weight: Under 250 grams. Category: Humour; Humour; Sport::Rugby Union. ISBN: 0725104678. ISBN/EAN: 9780725104672. Inventory No: 227215. Paperback 
1.00 
Price: 12.95 AUD
 
 
Martin Johnson The Autobiography, Martin Johnson
4 Martin Johnson Martin Johnson The Autobiography
Headline 237628 Great Britain 2004 0755311876 / 9780755311873 Softcover Very Good Condition Martin Johnson is the towering second row forward who has come to set the standards of what a professional rugby player should do. His drive and physical presence mean that he is a natural leader on the pitch - and off it, too. In this, his long-awaited autobiography, he looks at the changing world of rugby. He explains why he led the England team to the brink of a strike in the autumn of 2000, and provides the definitive account of England's 2003 World Cup triumph, as well as Lions tours and all the goings-on that make rugby such a special sport. Hugely popular and respected, Martin Johnson has written vivid autobiography and a remarkable portrait of modern rugby. 470 pages. Tanning to pages. Illustrated with colour and black and white photographs. Quantity Available: 1. Shipped Weight: Under 1 kilogram. Category: Autobiography; Sport::Rugby Union. ISBN: 0755311876. ISBN/EAN: 9780755311873. Inventory No: 237628. Paperback 
1.00 
Price: 16.43 AUD
 
 
Full-Contact Sudoku: How Four Rugby Mates Realised Their Dream of Playing For Australia, Mick Colliss
5 Mick Colliss Full-Contact Sudoku: How Four Rugby Mates Realised Their Dream of Playing For Australia
ABC Books 244118 Australia 2009 0733326447 / 9780733326448 Softcover Good Condition In the tradition of Nigel Marsh's FAT, FORTY AND FIRED and OBSERVATIONS OF A SHORT MAN, Danny Wallace's YES MAN, Tony Hawkes' ROUND IRELAND WITH A FRIDGE, and Dave Gorman GOOGLEWHACK ADVENTURE, this book celebrates the underdog, the Aussie sense of humour, and giving your dream a go, no matter the odds stacked against you. Four blokes had a dream. A dream of playing for Australia, of being a Wallaby. Mick Colliss and his mates Skiffo, Hamish and Sandy first played rugby together when they were in their twenties. two decades later, when they realise that desire is no substitute for ability, they refuse to relinquish their dream. But how to achieve it? Full Contact Sudoku is a laugh-out loud true story about never giving up, no matter the odds stacked against you. It's a mate's own adventure that takes a group of washed up sportsmen - who had never even completed a Sudoku puzzle - halfway around the world, just for the honour of wearing the green and gold. It's a journey into the high-pressure world of elite international competition. Humiliation lurks around every corner. Being able to bench press your own body weight counts for nothing. they know this is their one shot at a world title. they've picked themselves for the Australian Sudoku team and packed their bags for India. It's their only chance to represent their country with pride. they're the 10,000 to 1 outsiders. the underdogs. And they wouldn't have it any other way. Ladies and gentlemen, sharpen your pencils. 179 pages. Illustrated with colour photographs. Quantity Available: 1. Shipped Weight: Under 1 kilogram. Category: Sport::Rugby Union; Sports & Pastimes; ISBN/EAN: 9780733326448. Inventory No: 244118. Paperback 
1.00 
Price: 17.00 AUD
 
 
John Eales: The Biography, Peter Fitzsimons
6 Peter Fitzsimons John Eales: The Biography
ABC Books 243588 Australia 2001 First Edition 0733310125 / 9780733310126 Hardcover Very Good Condition Very Good John Eales is a giant of a man who stands almost 6 foot 8 inches tall. In rugby union he plays with the big men in tight forwards - in the lineouts, scrums, rucks and malls. This is a brutal world of strength, power and toughness. So why is Eales Australia's most loved player? Perhaps it's because although he talks the tough stuff on he can also be seen screaming across the field in cover defence, or charging down a kick (even once a kick at the goal), or saving a goal by leaping above the crossbar and tapping the ball back into the field of play, or leaping higher than any in the lineout, or diving like a sprawling gully fielder to snaffle a kick through on the full, or kicking goals himself from the sideline. John Eales' all round athleticism is unsurpassed. But there's more than this. Eales is an inspirational leader through his actions and his relentless determination. He is often one of the first chosen in the all-time allstar world teams of many. This book also traces the history of the Wallabies throughout the nineties and beyond - it's full of revelation and straight-talking. 359 pages. Illustrated with colour photographs. Quantity Available: 1. Shipped Weight: 1-2 kilos. Category: Sport::Rugby Union; Sports & Pastimes; ISBN: 0733310125. ISBN/EAN: 9780733310126. Inventory No: 243588. Hardcover 
1.00 
Price: 21.00 AUD
 
 
Wallaby Gold - The History Of Australian Test Rugby, Peter Jenkins
7 Peter Jenkins Wallaby Gold - The History Of Australian Test Rugby
Random House 231633 Australia 2003 0091839289 / 9780091839284 Softcover (Stiff Boards) Near Fine Condition No Dust Jacket From the very first game played by an Australian rugby team against a side from England in 1898 to the last Test match of 2002 in November, this extraordinary book tells the complete story of more than 100 years of Australia's involvement in international Test rugby. Superbly designed, printed and bound, with nearly 300 colour and black and white photographs, this fully updated and expanded edition of the only book to cover Australia's history in Test rugby is the 'must have' commemorative edition for every fan of the game. This revised and updated edition includes the last four years of tests, ready for the onslaught of the World Cup in October and November this year. Arranged in chronological order, each year includes an introduction with anecdotes drawn from hundreds of original interviews conducted by the author, and is followed by an account of each game played in that Test series, detailing the highs and lows as well as the drama, the characters and the humourous moments from 104 years of the game. Ten of the greatest living rugby captains have written individual introductions to the book, and the most thorough statistical section ever published for the game provides every fact and figure any rugby buff could ever want. Throughout the book are also hundreds of rare and iconic photographs never seen before. 506 pages. Quantity Available: 1. Shipped Weight: 2-3 kilos. Category: Sport::Rugby Union; Sports & Pastimes; ISBN: 0091839289. ISBN/EAN: 9780091839284. Inventory No: 231633. This book is extra heavy, and may involve extra shipping charges to some countries. Paperback 
1.00 
Price: 43.00 AUD
 


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to sales@leurabooks.com.au
Copyright©2018. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie