leura books of bowral 

out of print & used books

open


Weekdays 9.00 till 4.00

Sat-Sun 10.00 till 3.00



shop 12 highlands arcade  279 bong bong street bowral

(behind the anz bank)


Quick Search - Just type in one word and be amazed!

Magic Search
Author
Title
Advanced Search
 
GIFT CARD
Checkout a Gift Card

Buy the card and it will arrive within seconds at its destination. No hassles, no wrapping, no panic and you can leave a personal message with the Gift Card. Who doesn't like books for a gift.

 
Our secure web pages are hosted by Chrislands Inc, who use a Thawte SSL Certificate to ensure secure transmission of your information.
Fully Trusted SSL Certificate
 
Categories
Animals & Nature
anthology
Anthropology
Antiques & Collectibles
Archaeology
Architecture
Art
Astronomy
Australian
Autobiography
Biography
Books About Books
Business,Finance,Economics
Cartoons
Childcare
Children's
Christmas
Cookery, Food & Wine
Countries
Crafts & Hobbies
Dance
Education
Entertainment
Environment / Planning
Essays
Evolution
Exploration
Family & Relationships
Farming
Fashion & Beauty
Fiction
Film
Flora
Foreign Language
Games & Puzzles
Gay & Lesbian
Gemology
Genealogy
Geography
Health
Herbs
History
Horticulture
House & Home
Human Sciences
Humour
Inspirational
interior Design
Language
Large Print
Law
Literature
Marine Life
Maritime
Media
Military
Music
Myth, Legend, Folk & Fairy Tales
New Age
Non Fiction
Occult
Parenting
Philosophy
Photography
Plays
Poetry
Politics
Pregnancy
Psychology
Rare & Collectible
Reference
Religion, Theology
Royalty
Science
Self Help
Sexual Education
Signed Editions
Sociology
Space Exploration
Spirituality
Sport
Theatre
Trains / Railway
Travel
True Crime
War
Women's Studies
World Affairs
Writing
Young Adult Fiction

 
 
 
A London Year - 365 Days of City Life in Diaries, Journals and Letters, Travis Elborough and Nick Rennison [Compiled]

Author Name    Travis Elborough and Nick Rennison [Compiled]

Title   A London Year - 365 Days of City Life in Diaries, Journals and Letters

Binding   Hardcover

Book Condition   Near Fine Condition

Jacket Condition   Near Fine

Edition   First Edition

Publisher   London Frances Lincoln Limited 2013

ISBN Number    0711234493 / 9780711234499

Seller ID   231048

This is an anthology of short diary entries (with the occasional journal entry or letter), one or two for each day of the year, which, taken together, will provide an impressionistic portrait of life in the city over the last five centuries. The book will vividly evoke moments in the lives of Londoners in the past, providing snapshots of the city's inhabitants at work, at play, in pursuit of money, sex, entertainment, pleasure and power. A prefect book for readers of The Assassin's Cloak or Craig Taylor's Londoners, and essential reading for all those who live in or love the city. Illustrated endpapers. 607 pages. Black and white illustrations. Quantity Available: 1. Shipped Weight: 2-3 kilos. Category: Anthology; History; History. ISBN/EAN: 9780711234499. Inventory No: 231048. This book is extra heavy, and may involve extra shipping charges to some countries. Hardcover

Price = 27.86 AUD 13.93 AUD 


Other books which maybe of interest to you
Two Memoirs of Renaissance Florence: The Diaries of Buonaccorso Pittp & Gregorio Dati, Buonaccorso Pittp & Gregorio Dati [Translated by Julia Martines, Edited by Gene Brucker]
Two Memoirs of Renaissance Florence: The Diaries of Buonaccorso Pittp & Gregorio Dati
Buonaccorso Pittp & Gregorio Dati [Translated by Julia Martines, Edited by Gene Brucker]
9.95 AUD 4.98 AUD 


Food and Cooking in 18th Century Britain - History and Recipes, Jennifer Stead
Food and Cooking in 18th Century Britain - History and Recipes
Jennifer Stead
9.95 AUD 4.98 AUD 


The Mighty Continent: A View of Europe in the Twentieth Century, John Terrain
The Mighty Continent: A View of Europe in the Twentieth Century
John Terrain
17.91 AUD 8.96 AUD 


Classical Greece [Art Of The World], Karl Schefold
Classical Greece [Art Of The World]
Karl Schefold
13.93 AUD 6.97 AUD 


The Great Composers: The Lives and Music of 50 Great Classical Composers, Jeremy Nicholas
The Great Composers: The Lives and Music of 50 Great Classical Composers
Jeremy Nicholas
17.41 AUD 8.71 AUD 


The Lost World of Nicholas and Alexandra, Peter Kurth
The Lost World of Nicholas and Alexandra
Peter Kurth
49.75 AUD 24.88 AUD 


Heritage of Britain, A. L. Rowse
Heritage of Britain
A. L. Rowse
14.93 AUD 7.47 AUD 


Muslim Spain [Cambridge Introduction to the History of Mankind], Duncan Townson
Muslim Spain [Cambridge Introduction to the History of Mankind]
Duncan Townson
9.95 AUD 4.98 AUD 


Raven: The Untold Story of the Rev. Jim Jones and His People, Tim Reiterman with John Jacobs
Raven: The Untold Story of the Rev. Jim Jones and His People
Tim Reiterman with John Jacobs
24.88 AUD 12.44 AUD 


The Story of Mankind, Hendrik Willem Van Loon
The Story of Mankind
Hendrik Willem Van Loon
14.93 AUD 7.47 AUD 


How We Got Here: A Slightly Irreverent History of Technology & Markets, Andy Kessler
How We Got Here: A Slightly Irreverent History of Technology & Markets
Andy Kessler
13.43 AUD 6.72 AUD 


The Domestic Revolution: The Modernisation of Household Service in England and France 1820-1920, Theresa M. McBride
The Domestic Revolution: The Modernisation of Household Service in England and France 1820-1920
Theresa M. McBride
14.93 AUD 7.47 AUD 


 


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to sales@leurabooks.com.au
Copyright©2018. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie