leura books of bowral 

out of print & used books

open 7 days 9am - 5pm except sunday 10am - 4pm



shop 12 highlands arcade  279 bong bong street bowral

(behind the anz bank)


Quick Search - Just type in one word and be amazed!

Magic Search
Author
Title
Advanced Search
 
Categories
Animals & Nature
anthology
Anthropology
Antiques & Collectibles
Archaeology
Architecture
Art
Astronomy
Australian
Autobiography
Biography
Books About Books
Business,Finance,Economics
Cartoons
Childcare
Children's
Christmas
Cookery, Food & Wine
Countries
Crafts & Hobbies
Dance
Education
Entertainment
Environment / Planning
Essays
Evolution
Exploration
Family & Relationships
Farming
Fashion & Beauty
Fiction
Film
Flora
Foreign Language
Games & Puzzles
Gay & Lesbian
Gemology
Genealogy
Geography
Health
Herbs
History
Horticulture
House & Home
Human Sciences
Humour
Inspirational
interior Design
Language
Large Print
Law
Literature
Marine Life
Maritime
Media
Military
Music
Myth, Legend, Folk & Fairy Tales
New Age
Non Fiction
Occult
Parenting
Philosophy
Photography
Plays
Poetry
Politics
Pregnancy
Psychology
Rare & Collectible
Reference
Religion, Theology
Royalty
Science
Self Help
Sexual Education
Signed Editions
Sociology
Space Exploration
Spirituality
Sport
Study Guide
Theatre
Trains / Railway
Travel
True Crime
War
Women's Studies
World Affairs
Writing
Young Adult Fiction

 
LEURA BOOKS GIFT CARD
Checkout a Gift Card


 





OTHER GREAT WEBSITES 

 

 Visit Possum Records for some great music available.
 
 
www.itsalldutchtome.com.au
The best Australian website for real Dutch Food.




 
 
 
A London Year - 365 Days of City Life in Diaries, Journals and Letters, Travis Elborough and Nick Rennison [Compiled]

Author Name    Travis Elborough and Nick Rennison [Compiled]

Title   A London Year - 365 Days of City Life in Diaries, Journals and Letters

Binding   Hardcover

Book Condition   Near Fine Condition

Jacket Condition   Near Fine

Edition   First Edition

Publisher   London Frances Lincoln Limited 2013

ISBN Number    0711234493 / 9780711234499

Seller ID   231048

This is an anthology of short diary entries (with the occasional journal entry or letter), one or two for each day of the year, which, taken together, will provide an impressionistic portrait of life in the city over the last five centuries. The book will vividly evoke moments in the lives of Londoners in the past, providing snapshots of the city's inhabitants at work, at play, in pursuit of money, sex, entertainment, pleasure and power. A prefect book for readers of The Assassin's Cloak or Craig Taylor's Londoners, and essential reading for all those who live in or love the city. Illustrated endpapers. 607 pages. Black and white illustrations. Quantity Available: 1. Shipped Weight: 2-3 kilos. Category: Anthology; History; History. ISBN/EAN: 9780711234499. Inventory No: 231048. This book is extra heavy, and may involve extra shipping charges to some countries. Hardcover

Price = 34.50 AUD 29.33 AUD 



Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to sales@leurabooks.com.au
Copyright©2017. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie