leura books of bowral 

out of print & used books - books exchanged 


open 6 days a week 9.00 till 4.00

closed on sunday

po box 1524 bowral 2576


shop 12 highlands arcade  279 bong bong street bowral

(behind the anz bank)


Quick Search - Just type in one word and be amazed!

Magic Search
Author
Title
Advanced Search
 
GIFT CARD
Checkout a Gift Card


 
Our secure web pages are hosted by Chrislands Inc, who use a Thawte SSL Certificate to ensure secure transmission of your information.
Fully Trusted SSL Certificate
 
Most Popular Categories
Antiques & Collectibles
Australian
Autobiography
Biography
Cookery, Food & Wine
Crafts & Hobbies
Farming
Fiction
Flora
Health
Herbs
Horticulture
House & Home
Inspirational
Literature
Military
Myth, Legend, Folk & Fairy Tales
New Age
Occult
Philosophy
Photography
Plays
Poetry
Politics
Pregnancy / Childbirth
Rare & Collectible
Religion, Theology
Royalty
Self Help
Signed Editions
Spirituality
Theatre
Trains / Railway
Travel
True Crime
War
Women's Studies
Writing
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Non-Fiction

 
 
 
A London Year - 365 Days of City Life in Diaries, Journals and Letters, Travis Elborough and Nick Rennison [Compiled]

Author Name    Travis Elborough and Nick Rennison [Compiled]

Title   A London Year - 365 Days of City Life in Diaries, Journals and Letters

Binding   Hardcover

Book Condition   Near Fine Condition

Jacket Condition   Near Fine

Edition   First Edition

Publisher   London Frances Lincoln Limited 2013

ISBN Number    0711234493 / 9780711234499

Seller ID   231048

This is an anthology of short diary entries (with the occasional journal entry or letter), one or two for each day of the year, which, taken together, will provide an impressionistic portrait of life in the city over the last five centuries. The book will vividly evoke moments in the lives of Londoners in the past, providing snapshots of the city's inhabitants at work, at play, in pursuit of money, sex, entertainment, pleasure and power. A prefect book for readers of The Assassin's Cloak or Craig Taylor's Londoners, and essential reading for all those who live in or love the city. Illustrated endpapers. 607 pages. Black and white illustrations. Quantity Available: 1. Shipped Weight: 2-3 kilos. Category: Anthology; History; History. ISBN/EAN: 9780711234499. Inventory No: 231048. This book is extra heavy, and may involve extra shipping charges to some countries. Hardcover

Price = 27.86 AUD 19.50 AUD 


Other books which maybe of interest to you
The Defeat of the Spanish Armada, Garrett Mattingly
The Defeat of the Spanish Armada
Garrett Mattingly
12.44 AUD 8.71 AUD 


The Triumph of the West, J. M. Roberts
The Triumph of the West
J. M. Roberts
19.90 AUD 13.93 AUD 


Ireland Since The Famine, F. S. L. Lyons
Ireland Since The Famine
F. S. L. Lyons
13.93 AUD 9.75 AUD 


Memoirs of the Count De Grammont - Containing The History of the English Court under Charles II, Count Anthony Hamilton
Memoirs of the Count De Grammont - Containing The History of the English Court under Charles II
Count Anthony Hamilton
19.90 AUD 13.93 AUD 


Calendar - Humanity' Epic Struggle To Determine A True and Accurate Year, David Ewing Duncan
Calendar - Humanity' Epic Struggle To Determine A True and Accurate Year
David Ewing Duncan
13.93 AUD 9.75 AUD 


Of Tricksters, Tyrants and Turncoats - More Unusual Stories from South Africa's Past, Max du Preez
Of Tricksters, Tyrants and Turncoats - More Unusual Stories from South Africa's Past
Max du Preez
14.93 AUD 10.45 AUD 


Writing Systems and How They Change, Valerie Yule
Writing Systems and How They Change
Valerie Yule
39.80 AUD 27.86 AUD 


Images of English - A Cultural History of the Language, Richard W. Bailey
Images of English - A Cultural History of the Language
Richard W. Bailey
19.90 AUD 13.93 AUD 


The Porcupine - The Life of Algernon Sidney, John Carswell
The Porcupine - The Life of Algernon Sidney
John Carswell
17.91 AUD 12.54 AUD 


A History of the Roman World A.D. 138-337, H. M. D. Parker
A History of the Roman World A.D. 138-337
H. M. D. Parker
17.41 AUD 12.19 AUD 


The Greek State, V. Ehrenberg
The Greek State
V. Ehrenberg
13.93 AUD 9.75 AUD 


Antiquity 1 - Past Perspectives [Preliminary Course], Toni Hurley, Philippa Mecalf, Christian Murray, Jan Rolph
Antiquity 1 - Past Perspectives [Preliminary Course]
Toni Hurley, Philippa Mecalf, Christian Murray, Jan Rolph
49.75 AUD 34.83 AUD 


 


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to sales@leurabooks.com.au
Copyright©2018. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie