leura books of bowral 

out of print & used books - books exchanged 


open 6 days a week 9.00 till 5.00

closed on sunday

po box 1524 bowral 2576


shop 12 highlands arcade  279 bong bong street bowral

(behind the anz bank)


Quick Search - Just type in one word and be amazed!

Magic Search
Author
Title
Advanced Search
 
GIFT CARD
Checkout a Gift Card


 
Our secure web pages are hosted by Chrislands Inc, who use a Thawte SSL Certificate to ensure secure transmission of your information.
Fully Trusted SSL Certificate
 
Most Popular Categories
Antiques & Collectibles
Australian
Autobiography
Biography
Cookery, Food & Wine
Crafts & Hobbies
Farming
Fiction
Flora
Health
Herbs
Horticulture
House & Home
Inspirational
Literature
Military
Myth, Legend, Folk & Fairy Tales
New Age
Occult
Philosophy
Photography
Plays
Poetry
Politics
Pregnancy / Childbirth
Rare & Collectible
Religion, Theology
Royalty
Self Help
Signed Editions
Spirituality
Theatre
Trains / Railway
Travel
True Crime
War
Women's Studies
Writing
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Non-Fiction

 
 
 
Battleaxe [Book One of The Axis Trilogy], Sara Douglass

Author Name    Sara Douglass

Title   Battleaxe [Book One of The Axis Trilogy]

Binding   Softcover

Book Condition   Good Condition

Edition   Reprint

Publisher   Australia HarperCollins 1995

ISBN Number    0732258650 / 9780732258658

Seller ID   240357

A stunning epic fantasy in the tradition of David Eddings, Janny Wurts and Robert Jordan. A thousand years ago the Acharites drove the Forbidden from their land. Now strange sightings along Achar's northern border foreshadow their return. the barbaric tribes of the Ravensbund are pouring south with tales of fearsome beings who feed on the terror of their prey. Winter has come early, and with it the promise of war. Axis, bastard son of the dead Princess Rivkah, is sent to the battlefront of Gorkenfort with his elite Axe-Wielders. Once there, he must hand over command to his hated half-brother, Borneheld. But travelling north, Axis falls in love with Faraday - Borneheld's bethrothed - and meets two priests who challenge the very essence of his beliefs. the Sentinels walk the land, the treeFriend has been found, and the people of the Plough, the Wing and the Horn must set aside their differences and unite under one leader against the evil rising in the North... 'Douglass has the breadth of vision necessary to create sweeping epics and the storyteller's gift that makes readers love her.' - Locus the Axis trilogy Book 1. A stunning epic fantasy in the tradition of David Eddings, Janny Wurts and Robert Jordan. A thousand years ago the Acharites drove the Forbidden from their land. Now strange sightings along Achar's northern border foreshadow their return. the barbaric tribes of the Ravensbund are pouring south with tales of fearsome beings who feed on the terror of their prey. Winter has come early, and with it the promise of war. Axis, bastard son of the dead Princess Rivkah, is sent to the battlefront of Gorkenfort with his elite Axe-Wielders. Once there, he must hand over command to his hated half-brother, Borneheld. But travelling north, Axis falls in love with Faraday - Borneheld's bethrothed - and meets two priests who challenge the very essence of his beliefs. the Sentinels walk the land, the treeFriend has been found, and the people of the Plough, the Wing and the Horn must set aside their differences and unite under one leader against the evil rising in the North... 'Douglass has the breadth of vision necessary to create sweeping epics and the storyteller's gift that makes readers love her.' - Locus the Axis trilogy Book 1. 674 pages. Quantity Available: 1. Shipped Weight: Under 1 kilogram. Category: Fiction::Fantasy Fiction; Science Fiction & Fantasy; ISBN: 0732258650. ISBN/EAN: 9780732258658. Inventory No: 240357. Paperback

Price = 12.00 AUD


Other books which maybe of interest to you
The Wayfarer Redemption - Book Two - Pilgrim, Sara Douglass
The Wayfarer Redemption - Book Two - Pilgrim
Sara Douglass
9.95 AUD


The Axis Trilogy - Battleaxe - Book One, Sara Douglass
The Axis Trilogy - Battleaxe - Book One
Sara Douglass
9.95 AUD


Enchanter [Book Two of The Axis Trilogy], Sara Douglass
Enchanter [Book Two of The Axis Trilogy]
Sara Douglass
12.00 AUD


Starman [Book Three of The Axis Trilogy], Sara Douglass
Starman [Book Three of The Axis Trilogy]
Sara Douglass
12.00 AUD


Sinner [Book One of The Wayfarer Redemption], Sara Douglass
Sinner [Book One of The Wayfarer Redemption]
Sara Douglass
10.00 AUD


The Door Through Space, Marion Zimmer Bradley and The Friends of Darkover
The Door Through Space
Marion Zimmer Bradley and The Friends of Darkover
9.95 AUD


The Shattered Chain, Marion Zimmer Bradley and The Friends of Darkover
The Shattered Chain
Marion Zimmer Bradley and The Friends of Darkover
9.95 AUD


The Sword Of Aldones, Marion Zimmer Bradley and The Friends of Darkover
The Sword Of Aldones
Marion Zimmer Bradley and The Friends of Darkover
9.95 AUD


The World Wreckers, Marion Zimmer Bradley and The Friends of Darkover
The World Wreckers
Marion Zimmer Bradley and The Friends of Darkover
9.95 AUD


The Ruins Of Isis, Marion Zimmer Bradley
The Ruins Of Isis
Marion Zimmer Bradley
9.95 AUD


Maximum Ride: Max, James Patterson
Maximum Ride: Max
James Patterson
12.44 AUD


Maximum Ride: The Final Warning, James Patterson
Maximum Ride: The Final Warning
James Patterson
12.44 AUD


 


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to sales@leurabooks.com.au
Copyright©2018. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie