leura books of bowral 

out of print & used books

open 6 days a week  / weekdays 10 till 5 - saturday 10 - 3 

closed on sunday

po box 1524, bowral 2576 / shop 12, highlands arcade,  279 bong bong street, bowral 02-4872-4567

(behind the anz bank)


Quick Search - Just type in one word and be amazed!

Magic Search
Author
Title
Advanced Search
 
GIFT CARD
Checkout a Gift Card


 
Our secure web pages are hosted by Chrislands Inc, who use a Thawte SSL Certificate to ensure secure transmission of your information.
Fully Trusted SSL Certificate
 
Our Categories
Animals & Nature
Anthology
Anthropology
Antiques & Collectibles
Archaeology
Architecture
Art
Astrology
Astronomy
Audio Books
Australian
Autobiography
Aviation
Biography
Books About Books
Business,Finance,Economics
Cartoons
Childcare
Children's
Christmas
Comics
Communication
Cookery, Food & Wine
Cosmology
Countries
Crafts & Hobbies
Culture
Dance
Dreams
Economics
Education
Engineering
Entertainment
Environment / Planning
Erotica
Essays
Etiquette
Evolution
Exploration
Family & Relationships
Farming
Fashion & Beauty
Fiction
Film
Foreign Language
Forestry
Games & Puzzles
Gay & Lesbian
Gemology
Genealogy
Geography
Health
Herbs
History
Horticulture
House & Home
Human Sciences
Humour
Industrial Relations
Inspirational
Interior Design
Language
Large Print
Law
Literature
Magic
Marine Life
Maritime
Mathematics
Media
Men's Issues / Men's Health
Meterology
Military
Mining
Motor Vehicles
Music
Myth, Legend, Folk & Fairy Tales
Nautical
New Age
Non Fiction
Occult
Other
Palaentology
Parenting
Philately
Philosophy
Photography
Plays
Poetry
Politics
Pregnancy
Psychology
Rare & Collectible
Reference
Religion, Theology
Royalty
Science
Self Help
Sexual Education
Signed Editions

 
 
 
Battleaxe [Book One of The Axis Trilogy], Sara Douglass

Author Name    Sara Douglass

Title   Battleaxe [Book One of The Axis Trilogy]

Binding   Softcover

Book Condition   Good Condition

Edition   Reprint

Publisher   Australia HarperCollins 1995

ISBN Number    0732258650 / 9780732258658

Seller ID   240357

A stunning epic fantasy in the tradition of David Eddings, Janny Wurts and Robert Jordan. A thousand years ago the Acharites drove the Forbidden from their land. Now strange sightings along Achar's northern border foreshadow their return. the barbaric tribes of the Ravensbund are pouring south with tales of fearsome beings who feed on the terror of their prey. Winter has come early, and with it the promise of war. Axis, bastard son of the dead Princess Rivkah, is sent to the battlefront of Gorkenfort with his elite Axe-Wielders. Once there, he must hand over command to his hated half-brother, Borneheld. But travelling north, Axis falls in love with Faraday - Borneheld's bethrothed - and meets two priests who challenge the very essence of his beliefs. the Sentinels walk the land, the treeFriend has been found, and the people of the Plough, the Wing and the Horn must set aside their differences and unite under one leader against the evil rising in the North... 'Douglass has the breadth of vision necessary to create sweeping epics and the storyteller's gift that makes readers love her.' - Locus the Axis trilogy Book 1. A stunning epic fantasy in the tradition of David Eddings, Janny Wurts and Robert Jordan. A thousand years ago the Acharites drove the Forbidden from their land. Now strange sightings along Achar's northern border foreshadow their return. the barbaric tribes of the Ravensbund are pouring south with tales of fearsome beings who feed on the terror of their prey. Winter has come early, and with it the promise of war. Axis, bastard son of the dead Princess Rivkah, is sent to the battlefront of Gorkenfort with his elite Axe-Wielders. Once there, he must hand over command to his hated half-brother, Borneheld. But travelling north, Axis falls in love with Faraday - Borneheld's bethrothed - and meets two priests who challenge the very essence of his beliefs. the Sentinels walk the land, the treeFriend has been found, and the people of the Plough, the Wing and the Horn must set aside their differences and unite under one leader against the evil rising in the North... 'Douglass has the breadth of vision necessary to create sweeping epics and the storyteller's gift that makes readers love her.' - Locus the Axis trilogy Book 1. 674 pages. Quantity Available: 1. Shipped Weight: Under 1 kilogram. Category: Fiction::Fantasy Fiction; Science Fiction & Fantasy; ISBN: 0732258650. ISBN/EAN: 9780732258658. Inventory No: 240357. Paperback

Price = 12.00 AUD 9.60 AUD 


Other books which maybe of interest to you
The Wayfarer Redemption - Book Two - Pilgrim, Sara Douglass
The Wayfarer Redemption - Book Two - Pilgrim
Sara Douglass
8.00 AUD 6.40 AUD 


The Axis Trilogy - Battleaxe - Book One, Sara Douglass
The Axis Trilogy - Battleaxe - Book One
Sara Douglass
8.00 AUD 6.40 AUD 


Enchanter [Book Two of The Axis Trilogy], Sara Douglass
Enchanter [Book Two of The Axis Trilogy]
Sara Douglass
12.00 AUD 9.60 AUD 


Starman [Book Three of The Axis Trilogy], Sara Douglass
Starman [Book Three of The Axis Trilogy]
Sara Douglass
12.00 AUD 9.60 AUD 


Sinner [Book One of The Wayfarer Redemption], Sara Douglass
Sinner [Book One of The Wayfarer Redemption]
Sara Douglass
10.00 AUD 8.00 AUD 


The War Hound And The World's Pain, Michael Moorcock
The War Hound And The World's Pain
Michael Moorcock
7.00 AUD 5.60 AUD 


A Feast of Crows [Book Four of A Song of Ice and Fire], George R. R. Martin
A Feast of Crows [Book Four of A Song of Ice and Fire]
George R. R. Martin
10.00 AUD 8.00 AUD 


A Storm of Swords: Part Two Blood and Gold [Book Three of A Song of Ice and Fire], George R. R. Martin
A Storm of Swords: Part Two Blood and Gold [Book Three of A Song of Ice and Fire]
George R. R. Martin
10.00 AUD 8.00 AUD 


A Clash of Kings [Book Two of A Song of Ice and Fire], George R. R. Martin
A Clash of Kings [Book Two of A Song of Ice and Fire]
George R. R. Martin
12.50 AUD 10.00 AUD 


A Dance With Dragons: Part Two After The Feast [Book Five of A Song of Ice and Fire], George R. R. Martin
A Dance With Dragons: Part Two After The Feast [Book Five of A Song of Ice and Fire]
George R. R. Martin
12.50 AUD 10.00 AUD 


A Dance With Dragons: Part One: Dreams and Dust [Book Five of A Song of Ice and Fire], George R. R. Martin
A Dance With Dragons: Part One: Dreams and Dust [Book Five of A Song of Ice and Fire]
George R. R. Martin
12.50 AUD 10.00 AUD 


Game of Thrones [Book One of A Song of Ice and Fire], George R. R. Martin
Game of Thrones [Book One of A Song of Ice and Fire]
George R. R. Martin
12.50 AUD 10.00 AUD 


 


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to sales@leurabooks.com.au
Copyright©2018. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie