By: Anton Chekov [Translated by Elisaveta Fen]

Price: $7.00

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: Good Condition

The dramatic works of Anton Chekhov (1860-1904) present the actions of ordinary people. He avoids any explicit political treatment, but the depth and subtlety of his art has generated a wealth of interpretation. His representation of human relationships is infinitely sympathetic, and each play contains at least one character who expresses Chekhov's hopes for a brighter future. "The Cherry Orchard" and "Three Sisters" was first published in this translation in 1951. "The Seagull", "Uncle Vania", "The Bear", "The Proposal" and "The Jubilee" were first published in this translation in 1954. 453 pages. Pages browned. Previous owners name on front endpaper. Quantity Available: 1. Shipped Weight: Under 1 kilogram. Category: Plays::Drama; Theatre & Plays; ISBN: 0140440968. ISBN/EAN: 9780140440966. Inventory No: 252598. Paperback

Title: Plays

Author Name: Anton Chekov [Translated by Elisaveta Fen]

Categories: Drama,

Edition: Reprint

Publisher: Great Britain, Penguin Classics: 1987

ISBN Number: 0140440968

ISBN Number 13: 9780140440966

Binding: Softcover

Book Condition: Good Condition

Seller ID: 252598

Keywords: BZDB43 Plays::Drama; Theatre & Plays; Plays Anton Chekov Translated by Elisaveta Fen Paperback,