leura books

out of print & used books

po box 1524 bowral 2576 


Quick Search - Just type in one word and be amazed!

Magic Search
Author
Title
Advanced Search
 
GIFT CARD
Checkout a Gift Card


 
Our secure web pages are hosted by Chrislands Inc, who use a Thawte SSL Certificate to ensure secure transmission of your information.
Fully Trusted SSL Certificate
 
Our Categories
Animals & Nature
Anthology
Anthropology
Antiques & Collectibles
Archaeology
Architecture
Art
Astrology
Astronomy
Audio Books
Australian
Autobiography
Aviation
Biography
Books About Books
Business,Finance,Economics
Cartoons
Childcare
Children's
Christmas
Comics
Communication
Cookery, Food & Wine
Cosmology
Countries
Crafts & Hobbies
Culture
Dance
Dreams
Education
Engineering
Entertainment
Environment / Planning
Erotica
Essays
Etiquette
Exploration
Family & Relationships
Farming
Fashion & Beauty
Fiction
Film
Flora
Foreign Language
Forestry
Games & Puzzles
Gay & Lesbian
Gemology
Genealogy
Geography
Good
Health
Herbs
History
Horticulture
House & Home
Human Sciences
Humour
Industrial Relations
Inspirational
Interior Design
Language
Large Print
Law
Literature
Magic
Marine Life
Maritime
Mathematics
Media
Men's Issues / Men's Health
Meterology
Military
Mining
Motor Vehicles
Music
Myth, Legend, Folk & Fairy Tales
Mythology
Nautical
New Age
Non Fiction
Occult
Other
Palaentology
Parenting
Philately
Philosophy
Photography
Plays
Poetry
Politics
Pregnancy
Psychology
Rare & Collectible
Reference
Religion, Theology
Royalty
Science
Self Help
Sexual Education

 
 
 
The Extraordinary Journey of The Fakir Who Got Trapped In An Ikea Wardrobe, Romain Puertolas

Author Name    Romain Puertolas

Title   The Extraordinary Journey of The Fakir Who Got Trapped In An Ikea Wardrobe

Binding   Trade Paperback

Book Condition   Near Fine Condition

Publisher   Australia Vintage Books 2014

ISBN Number    0857983504 / 9780857983503

Seller ID   245939

For readers of The One-Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared, a funny, charming, feel-good story about a fake fakir from India who arrives in France to shop at IKEA and unwittingly embarks on a European tour like no other. One day a fakir leaves his small village in India and lands in Paris. A professional con artist, the fakir is on a pilgrimage to IKEA, where he intends to obtain an object he covets above all others- a brand new bed of nails. Without adequate Euros in the pockets of his silk trousers, the fakir is all the same confident that his counterfeit 100-Euro note (printed on one side only) and his usual bag of tricks will suffice. But when a swindled cab driver seeks his murderous revenge, the fakir accidentally embarks on a European tour, fatefully beginning in a wardrobe of the iconic Swedish retailer. As his journey progresses in the most unpredictable of ways, the fakir finds unlikely friends in even unlikelier places. To his surprise the stirrings of love well up in the heart of our hero, even as his adventures lead to profound and moving questions of the perils of emigration and the universal desire to seek a better life in an often dangerous world. The Extraordinary Journey of the Fakir Who Was Trapped in an IKEA Wardrobe is a hilarious tale that evokes the manic energy of a Marx Brothers romp witha dose of incisive social commentary. Take an unforgettable tour of Europe propelled by laughter, love and redemption. 310 pages. Quantity Available: 1. Shipped Weight: 1-2 kilos. Category: Fiction; Fiction; ISBN/EAN: 9780857983503. Inventory No: 245939. Paperback

Price = 12.50 AUD


Other books which maybe of interest to you
An Only Child, Frank O'Connor
An Only Child
Frank O'Connor
23.00 AUD

Without Warning: A Soldier's Extraordinary Journey, Damien Thomlinson with Michael Cowley
Without Warning: A Soldier's Extraordinary Journey
Damien Thomlinson with Michael Cowley
14.00 AUD

The Happiest Refugee: The Extraordinary True Story of a Boy's Journey from Starvation at Sea to Becoming one of Australia's Best-Lived Comedians [Large Print], Anh Do
The Happiest Refugee: The Extraordinary True Story of a Boy's Journey from Starvation at Sea to Becoming one of Australia's Best-Lived Comedians [Large Print]
Anh Do
20.50 AUD

Death by Beauty, Gabrielle Lord
Death by Beauty
Gabrielle Lord
13.00 AUD

Breakneck, Erica Spindler
Breakneck
Erica Spindler
15.50 AUD

A Time To Die, Tom Wood
A Time To Die
Tom Wood
13.00 AUD

Z, Jonar C. Nader
Z
Jonar C. Nader
15.00 AUD

I Am Pilgrim, Terry Hayes
I Am Pilgrim
Terry Hayes
13.00 AUD

The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo, Stieg Larsson
The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo
Stieg Larsson
13.00 AUD

Love Stories of Old California - Two Dozen Tales of California Romance, Cora Miranda Baggerly Older
Love Stories of Old California - Two Dozen Tales of California Romance
Cora Miranda Baggerly Older
15.50 AUD

Creed's Honour, Linda Lael Miller
Creed's Honour
Linda Lael Miller
13.00 AUD

The Women of Primose Creek: Bridget; Christy; Skye; Megan [Four Extraordinary Frontier Novels], Linda Lael Miller
The Women of Primose Creek: Bridget; Christy; Skye; Megan [Four Extraordinary Frontier Novels]
Linda Lael Miller
11.00 AUD

 


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to [email protected]
Copyright©2018. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie